League of Women Voters of Dare features programming throughout the year.

Here’s a look at some of our speakers in 2022.

George Bonner, Director
North Carolina Renewable Ocean Energy
January 2022 Public Event
LWV in partnership with LWVNC showed the Award Winning Film “The Nine O’Clock Whistle” with Willa Cofield
February 2022 Public Event
Suzanne Fisher, President of the LWV Asheville
March 2022 Public Event
Chris Sawin, Exec. Director of OBX Community Foundation
January League Luncheon
Lyn Jenkins, RN BSN, Executive Director
Community Care Clinic of OBX
February League Luncheon
Co-Founders of Charitocracy
March League Luncheon

Drew Pearson, Dare County Emergency Management Director
April League Luncheon & Tour
Karen Brown, President and CEO,
Outer Banks Chamber of Commerce
Judge Linda McGee, Judge Eula Reid, Nancy Lamb, Judge Amber Davis