Past Speakers

League of Women Voters of Dare held League Luncheons and Public Events in 2022 featuring the following speakers.

George Bonner, Director
North Carolina Renewable Ocean Energy
LWV in partnership with LWVNC showed the Award Winning Film “The Nine O’Clock Whistle” with Willa Cofield
Suzanne Fisher, President of the LWV Asheville
Chris Sawin, Exec. Director of OBX Community Foundation
Lyn Jenkins, RN BSN, Executive Director
Community Care Clinic of OBX
Co-Founders of Charitocracy
Drew Pearson, Dare County Emergency Management Director
Karen Brown, President and CEO,
Outer Banks Chamber of Commerce
Judge Linda McGee, Judge Eula Reid, Nancy Lamb, Judge Amber Davis 
Jackie Tillett, Elections Director for Dare County

We invite you to browse LWV of Dare videos to view events you may have missed on LWV of Dare YouTube Channel