New Officers

The Dare County League of Women Voters elected and swore in new officers, and appointed committee directors, at their Annual Meeting during a luncheon held at Pamlico Jacks on June 6. Pictured left to right are Mary Jane Slesinski, Marion Midgett, Andrea Schollaert, Carol Butscher, Glenda Keel, Judy Lotas (Co-President), Lorelei DiBernardo, Jessica Loose, Kathryn Fagan, Fran Kapinos (Co-President), James Cofield, Nancy Birindelli, Marty Hamed. Not pictured is Ali Breaux. The luncheon speaker was Dare County Commissioner Bob Woodard, who brought the League Members up to date on the most pressing challenges the county faces, the allocations in the FY-2020 budget, and the strategic and short term plans to keep Dare County the vibrant community that it is and to stimulate economic growth. The League used Commissioner Woodard’s information during their FY-2020 Annual Planning Retreat in June.